Boards and councils

Board of Studies

The Board of Studies is a democratically elected body that represents teachers and students.  The Board of Studies has the overall responsibility for the organisation, implementation, and development of the degree programmes at the Department.

The Board has a subcommittee, the Credit and Exemption Committee. In addition to this, temporary committees concerned with matters of pedagogy may be convened as needed.

Employer Panel

The Employer Panel consists of employer representatives and act as a advisor for the Department on issues concerning studies and employement of students and graduates. The Employer Panel covers the following programmes: Bachelor in Anthropology, Master in Anthropology, Master in the Anthropology of Health.

Education Committee

The Education Committee discusses the Department’s overarching educational strategy and teaching activities. The Committee makes an overview of the semester’s teaching, workload reduction and discusses long-range planning of instruction.

Research Committee

The Research Committee deals with the long term planning and prioritization of the Department's research. It processes applications for research affiliation, releases and leaves of absence for the permanent staff. Its members are the Head of Department and 3 representatives from Academic Staff.

PhD Committee

The PhD Committee plans the Department's PhD study programme. Its members are the Head of PhD Studies, one Academic Staff representative, PhD representatives and the PhD Secretary.
Secretary: Vicki Antosz

Cooporation Committee

The Cooperation Committee is a democratically elected body representing management and staff at the Department. The Committee aims at securing staff involvement in the development of the workplace.